• Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Chantia C

    September 29, 2019

    Steve was amazing! He really encouraged us and answered all our questions.

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Tonia S

    September 25, 2019

    Steve was always there to answer any questions we had throughout the process. We felt like we received very personal service and were very happy with our overall experience.

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Diane H

    September 19, 2019

    Steve was a fun person, very patient with me and made sure I understood everything with the loan process. I would recommend Steve to everybody.

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Shannon M

    September 2, 2019

    Steve had contacted me within 5 mins of me putting in my application and got me a stellar interest rate. He won me over immediately and kept coming through for me when I had questions or concerns. He was truly fantastic!

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Michael B

    August 27, 2019

    Steve was extremely personable throughout the whole process. He made me feel at ease and never felt pressure throughout the process. I was moving across country and had weekly business travel. Through that, Steve kept me on task throughout the whole process and most importantly, he showed me, rather than telling that he had my best interest in mind. We will stay connected going forward.

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Brent E

    August 12, 2019

    Steve walked me through the process. He was available throughout the whole time. He would get back to me in a timely matter. He answered all my questions.

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Timothy F

    August 11, 2019

    In one word, my experience was made Great by"Steve" Plain and simple. Steve was always available to answer questions and provide advice/guidance. He is very professional and extremely honest. I am not an experienced property investor, but with Steve's help, the experience was both exciting and painless. I cannot thank Steve and his whole team enough.

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Antoinette W

    August 8, 2019

    Steve was fantastic with us from start to finish. I felt that he took a personal stake in getting me and family approved and into our home. Steve answered my many calls and texts in a prompt manner and made me feel at ease. He calmed my nerves many days and encouraged me to see the light at the end of the tunnel. I never met Steve in person but I feel like he's an old friend. Thank you Steve and your team for making my family and I homeowners dream come true. Antoinette Wilson & Family

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Kevin L

    July 24, 2019

    Very helpful

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Julian M

    July 23, 2019

    Prompt communication

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Tonya B

    June 27, 2019

    The communication and timeliness was amazing. He was very personable and helpful throughout the process.

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Emily R

    June 25, 2019

    Steve was super helpful, ALWAYS. I had so many questions and he was responsive 24/7 and always simplified all the steps.

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Paul C

    June 20, 2019

    Steve is a true professional, best mortgage experience I have had, and this was my 7th.

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Jason B

    June 12, 2019

    As a first time home buyer, starting the whole process seemed very daunting and we didn't know where to begin. Luckily, Steve reached out with a quick phone call that walked us through exactly what we should do to get our credit scores up to help guarantee pre-qualifying for a loan. Steve was amazing to work with and helped guide us to the exact moment when we were ready to pull the trigger on a home. Not only was Steve knowledgable, but he was kind and approachable with any questions.

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Randy F

    June 9, 2019

    Steve was awesome. We had several bumps in the road and he was there for everyone of them. Helping us get through. He went above & beyond on several occasions. Always keeping in contact and updating us. Answered all of our questions no matter what time of day.

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Jennifer F

    June 2, 2019

    Answered all questions I had in a timely manner, eased my anxiety, and gave me an overall very clear idea what to expect.

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Ken C

    May 18, 2019

    I felt confident throughout the process knowing that Steve was my center focus if/when something didn't seem like it was going quite right. I could always count on him to jump in, clarify, and communicate back out the situation - as well as move it forward so no delays were created. Thank you, and thank you!!!!

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Kimberly S

    May 14, 2019

    Steve was with us from day one of this house buying experience. He told us what we needed to do financially and where we needed to make improvements. He was straight forward and honest, and spoke to us in a friendly yet professional manner.I especially enjoyed the fact that he has the personality that made us feel like we've known him for years even though we haven't officially met in person! Our home buying experience was less stressful because he kept us informed of every step in the process.

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Gregory S

    May 13, 2019

    Steve was there for us through every question at all times of the day. He made the process smooth and kept us informed throughout every step.

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Vanessa P

    May 7, 2019

    I really appreciated the quick responses and Mr. Nixon answered all of my questions. I appreciated that Mr. Nixon never made me feel stupid for not knowing what certain things meant. He was great!!!

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Mary M

    May 7, 2019

    Steve was very caring and supportive during the home buying processes! He got us an amazing loan that worked perfect for my family. He was always very quick with responses to any questions I had! Anytime a problem came up he was quick to call and make sure issues were resolved. I would definitely recommend his services.

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    David K

    May 7, 2019

    Steven Nixon was so great and staying in contact with me,and also Kristin to..Would diffidently recommend them in the future..

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Jody B

    May 7, 2019

    Steve is very responsive, took care of all are needs

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Emily C

    May 6, 2019

    Steve communicated with us the entire way through buying our house. He answered countless questions and sought out the best mortgage for me and my husband.

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Arthur B

    May 6, 2019

    The process from beginning to end was very easy and well explained. All questions were answered very quickly by Steve. Could not have had a better experience.

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    David K

    May 2, 2019

    Steve walked me through the entire process and had no problem calling me right away any time I was confused with anything. I felt very sure about the entire process.

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Jessica D

    April 29, 2019

    From start to finish, Steve and his team were extremely patient with me and answered every single question with knowledge and tolerance. He helped me to be more comfortable with the home-buying process and would listen to my questions and concerns without judgment. I would recommend Steve to any of my friends or family going through this process.

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Ryan D

    April 25, 2019

    Steve was very helpfull and supportive through the whole process, as a first time home buyer this was greatly appreciated. On top of that i had less than perfect credit i didnt even think it was possible for me to purchase a home but Steve was able to work it out in no time, my years of renting are over. Thanks Steve and everyone at Fairway for all you do!!

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Heath B

    April 11, 2019

    Steven was always ready to answer my questions. Buying a home is stressful and he helped make the process go as smoothly as possible. He was very knowledgeable and gave accurate, honest information.

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Athena S

    April 2, 2019

    The communication was frequent, friendly, and easy to understand. Most importantly, Steve worked at almost any hour of the day when it was needed and it greatly helped us secure our new home in a competitive market.

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Kelly D

    April 1, 2019

    Steve is honest and straightforward. I was dreading the loan process but he answered our questions as they came up and made it so easy. The Tuesday Updates and the app are a bonus. Thanks Steve!!

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Princess-Yiema J

    March 27, 2019

    Steve was highly communicative, flexible, and extremely helpful in guiding me through my first experience as a home buyer. I appreciated his energy and wisdom throughout!

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    James L

    March 27, 2019

    Steve Nixon explained the process and what was happening in a way so you could understand

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Brian B

    March 18, 2019

    Steve was awesome to work with

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Timothy C

    February 17, 2019

    From day one Steve made me feel very confident about the whole buying process. Steve went above and beyond for me and made me feel at ease through everything. Steve is not only good at what he does he goes above and beyond his job. Mr Nixon made the nightmare of paper work that goes with buying a house seem like a breeze.

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Shawn S

    February 3, 2019

    Best mortgage experience I’ve ever had. We had a 10 minute call where I explained my finances. Then sent him a couple documents and that was it Steve handle everything from there. The whole experience was basically effortless on my part!

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Tina D

    January 28, 2019

    Steve was Wonderful Thank you!!!

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Jason R

    January 19, 2019

    Steve

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Douglas J

    January 16, 2019

    Great communication throughout the entire process and made the entire experience and smooth transition. Thank you Steve and your team for making my home purchase not a stressful event.

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Katie C

    January 15, 2019

    Steve was really helpful in our process as first time home buyers. He was easy to reach and always ready to answer our questions.

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Samuel R

    January 10, 2019

    Steve was very helpful around the clock

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    William L

    December 23, 2018

    After our original lendor pulled our financing 1 day before our closing, we thought the dream of homeowner-ship was over. That's when Steve stepped in & saved us! He worked after hours to run numbers & we resecured our approval the next day! Our closing was only 2 weeks off from the original date & our dream of owning our first home came true! If Steve hadn't been as driven & committed to helping us, we wouldn't have been able to keep our promise to our little girl. Thanks Steve!

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Shawn S

    December 9, 2018

    Always kept me in the loop, made himself available for any needs or questions we had. Had a friendly attitude throughout the entire process.

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Alexander B

    November 15, 2018

    Communication with Steve was always prompt and helpful. Steve & his partners at Fairway closed my loan within 30 days! My wife & I are very appreciative and will give them our highest recommendation. Thanks for everything Steve!

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Molly B

    November 11, 2018

    Steve communicated with us well and made the process feel easy. He's a great guy to work with!

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Molly M

    November 3, 2018

    Steve and his team helped were quick to respond but never seemed predatory like some of the other companies I spoke with. Steve helped to expedite my loan to get me in my house as quickly as possible. All around, I've had a great experience with Steven Nixon and Fairway. I will recommend them to anyone I meet who is looking for a home loan!

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Troy E

    October 29, 2018

    Steve was great through the entire process. Him and his team did a wonderful job working with us on our loan. He found us more credits than we expected and had to pay half of what we expected at closing. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to buy a home. Thanks again

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Justin D

    October 19, 2018

    Steve is a great guy, I would recommend him to anybody who needed a mortgage. Thanks Steve you are awesome!!!

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Brandon K

    October 3, 2018

    It was a great experience working with Steve from the beginning of the process to the end. Steve is very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Robert H

    September 26, 2018

    Steve took calls on his personal time to answer questions. Gave me plenty of time to make decisions with no hassle. Kept me updated on every step. Very personable and easy to talk to.

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Cassandra C

    September 12, 2018

    Steve was awesome to work with. He was honest from the beginning on what needed to be done. Every step of the process was explained thoroughly and in the end I got my first home. It was such an easy process. Steve really took the time to answer all my questions and take care of all of my concerns. I talked to him in the evenings and on the weekends - He always took my calls. I would give him 10 stars if I could. Great Guy - Great Experience!

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Cara H

    September 11, 2018

    My experience with Steve could not have been any better! He is very professional and transparent when it comes to guiding you through the loan process. Steve also showed great patience with me as I called with a million questions regularly. He worked hard to find the best possible loan situation and not only was I helped with the grants he located, I actually received money back at closing and had two small debts cleared. I HIGHLY recommend Steve Nixon and his team at Fairway!

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Jean R

    September 11, 2018

    Steve was able to explain everything in layman’s terms!

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Aaron S

    September 11, 2018

    Steve Nixon is not only hands down the best loan officer. But he is attentive to your needs wants and ambitions. He lays out a clear path and walks down it with you every single step of the way! I will continue to recommend him to everyone I know!

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Kimberly A

    September 11, 2018

    Steve is amazing to work with and makes the process very easy!

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Curt R

    September 11, 2018

    Advance information was always valuable and timely. The actual closing went as smoothly as possible as well.

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Holly H

    September 2, 2018

    The overall experience we had with Fairway was very amazing. Communication was on point. Answering ALL of our questions with ease and politeness. Would absolutely recommend Fairway to our family and friends! Thank you all so very much!!

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Biniam W

    August 28, 2018

    Steven is an amazing person very friendly helpfull knownageble respond all the time very professional we realy had a great ecperience with him. Thank you

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Dennis O

    August 25, 2018

    We were in a desperate situation to purchase a home and a short amount of time, Steve and his team made our homebuying experience not only fun but extremely exciting. We even complicate things, by takin a vacation In the middle of her homebuying experience. But with Steve and his team, still closed in approximately 18 days, minus a 9 day vacation in the middle. Would highly recommend Steve and his team, for your next homebuying purchase. Thanks again Steve

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Andrew F

    August 14, 2018

    Steve and his team went over and beyond the call of duty to get me the best deal and rates. Not only did he get me the best deal, but for my situation, he got my the perfect deal. He is someone that even after closing you can still keep in touch with whenever you have any questions.

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Matthew T

    August 14, 2018

    Steve worked hard for us and communicated well during all parts of the loan process.

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Helen N

    August 6, 2018

    Steve and team at Fairway are a great bunch of folks to work with. They made the mortgage process more understandable and were always available to answer questions. They kept in touch the whole time. Steve especially was exceptional to work with.

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Melanie H

    August 1, 2018

    Steve Nixon is absolutely amazing! Working with him is why we chose Fairway Mortgage as our lender. He would always be availiable when you needed to reach him, even after normal business hours. He made this whole process very enjoyable and explain everything with excellent professionalism. Thanks Steve for everything! It has been a pleasure :)!

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    TRACY F

    July 24, 2018

    The way all of my questions were answered.

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Ian F

    July 22, 2018

    Steve is an excellent communicator. Steve is extremely easy to work with and always kept me on track while buying my home. Steve knows all the ins and outs of the mortgage world and was able to get me an awesome interest rate all while explaining financial processes in layman's terms. If you are considering buying a home you simply must talk to Steve Nixon.

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Sarah L

    July 22, 2018

    Steve Nixon and his entire team were amazing! They Made the home buying process a breeze for me and my family!!!! I have and will continue to recommend them and fairway mortgage to everyone. They were quick to answer all my questions, and there sure was a lot of them! They kept me informed every step of the way. A great guy and a great company!!!!

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Gerald B

    June 29, 2018

    Punctual and proactive

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Summer L

    June 22, 2018

    Had a great experience! Thank you for being easy to work with and being very reachable at all hours with any questions!

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Alson M

    June 18, 2018

    Steve was very informative, knowledgeable, and patient with me during my first home buying experience. He was always available via phone/text and always willing to answer a question or see to what else was needed for the mortgage process. He and his team worked diligently to get my loan application processed and I am eternally grateful.

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Nicole D

    June 15, 2018

    Great experience!!!

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Andrea F

    June 15, 2018

    Everything was timely, extremely smooth, and we felt “in the know” through the entire experience in buying our home. Steve and his staff were wonderful to work with.

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Tamara G

    May 24, 2018

    Steve went above and beyond to help me get my mortgage. Anytime I had questions or concerns, he was always available to give me the information I needed. I would highly recommend Steve Nixon and if I ever need a lender again, he is the only person I would trust to take good care of me.

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Michael B

    May 18, 2018

    He was so great! We could not have asked for anything better. Such a pleasure he made us feel like we were his only client. Our deal was not a easy one and he really knocked it out of the park for. So thank you so much for everything and helping us get our forever home. No words could even justify how hard he worked for us.

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Jeffrey E

    May 15, 2018

    😁

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Jacob H

    May 7, 2018

    Steve was easy to get a hold of and very prompt in all his responses. He answered questions clearly and concisely to help make the home buying experience a more painless!

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    Rachel C

    May 4, 2018

    Steve was always available for questions regardless of the time or day - he has direct and clear communication which through this process was greatly appreciated. I would definitely recommend anyone looking for a lender to work with Steve!! Thanks so much for all your help!!

  • Reviews for Steven Nixon

    GOPI V

    May 3, 2018

    Steven helped us in each phase of Loan approval.